Cloud Innovation World Cup® Winners 2015

And the Cloud Innovation World Cup® Winners of the Year 2015 are…

New York / Munich / London July 8th 2015. It is official! After the announcement of the 24 finalists at the Cloud World Forum in London, five international winners out of over 300 participants have been chosen and officially awarded as the “Cloud Innovators of the Year 2015” in the categories: “ICT Business Services”, “Industry 4.0”, “Mobility”, “Smart Living”, and the special prize category “GEO Award” – powered by CloudEO. The award ceremony took place at Google´s Headquarters in New York City on July 8th 2015 in front of an international audience and press representatives. The finalists and winners had the opportunity to present their breakthrough cloud-based solutions in an elevator pitch.

The following companies were nominated to become one of the Cloud Innovators of the Year (in alphabetical order): AloTech (Turkey), Carknow LLC (USA), carzapp GmbH (Germany), ClouDesire (Italy), Cohesive Networks (UK), ContractRoom Inc. (USA), e-novatRx (Pakistan), Fedr8 (UK), GeoLang Ltd. (UK), ioGrow (USA), Kenandy Inc. (USA), Keytree Ltd. (UK), Lyncos Technologies S.L. (Spain), Mylaensys LLC (USA), Nebula Systems Ltd. (UK), Parkplatz gesucht UG (Germany), Point-of-Rental (USA), Qarnot Computing (France), Technical University of Madrid (Spain), Thingsee (Finland), TotEat S.A. (Chile), WattioCorp. S.L. (Spain), Waylay (Belgium), Zadara Storage (USA).

And the five Cloud Innovators of the Year 2015 are:

  1. Cloud Innovator of the Year 2015: ICT Business Services

AloTech is the category winner  in “ICT Business Services”. With its solution Cloud Call Center, Alotech provides a new communication technology platform, where all contact center functions are offered as a service. By using Google App Engine, Alotech´s Cloud Call Center gives users the opportunity to service their clients as well as monitor and manage their operations in real time from anywhere. The Cloud Call Center helps users to minimize their costs, as they only get billed by the used services.

  1. Cloud Innovator of the Year 2015: Industry 4.0

The winner of “Industry 4.0” is Cohesive Networks with their cloud-based solution VNS3. VNS3 lets users place core network functions into the application layer through the docker-based container plug-in system. With additional network function compatibility built into the VNS3 container plug-in platform, cloud customers can use cloud without the fears of vendor lock-in. In addition, VNS3 offers enhanced network services on top of the cloud network, including VLAN peering, encryption, firewall, multicast support, region peering as well as key to the plug-in system. VNS3 is already available in the market.

  1. Cloud Innovator of the Year 2015: Mobility

Winner of the Category “Mobility” is ParknCloud by Mylaensys LLC. ParknCloud is a virtual parking solution which allows to pay, collect fees and enforce on-street/off-street parking without the deployment of two hundred pounds parking meter devices. This Software as a Service solution runs on the Google Cloud Infrastructure, making parking easier.

  1. Cloud Innovator of the Year 2015: Smart Living

Q.rad heater by Qarnot Computing is an electrical heater that uses high-performance computing (HPC) processors as a heat source. Q.rad gets computing instructions through the Internet and the heat produced by workload processing provides free and efficient heating for homes, public buildings and offices.

  1. Cloud Innovator of the Year 2015: GEO Award

With the “GEO Award”, CloudEO is seeking solutions that integrate geospatial information and provide additional benefit to the cloud-based service offered. MECH5® by Nebula Systems Ltd. is a secure, cloud-based, vehicle data analytics platform that accesses the vast and unexploited data generated by modern vehicles. Users of MECH5 can remotely access any data stream of any ECU from virtually any car and in some cases even control them.

For more information about the Cloud Innovation World Cup® winners and the finalists please visit the Hall of Fame.

More information for the 3rd Cloud Innovation World Cup edition will be announced soon! Stay tuned!

About Cloud Innovation World Cup®

Initiated by Navispace, the Innovation World Cup® Series was first launched in 2009. The Cloud Innovation World Cup® aims to foster cutting-edge solutions and applications for cloud computing. Since the first Cloud Innovation World Cup® edition, hundreds of contestants from over 60 countries have submitted their innovative cloud-based solutions, making the Cloud Innovation World Cup one of the leading competitions in the field. Submissions have been made in the categories “ICT Business Services”, “Industry 4.0”, “Mobility”, “Smart Living” and in the special category “GEO Award” – powered by CloudEO.

Partners of the Cloud Innovation World Cup® are Google Cloud Platform, CloudEO, EuroCloud, SIIA, Cloud World Forum, Continua Health Alliance, Wearable Technologies, and MEDICA.  Regional partners include, Taitra, Team Cote d’Azur, Comm4Innov, Innovative City Convention 2015, Paris Region Entreprises, CSEM, Alp ICT, IT2Industry, Business Oulu, Takomo, Invest in Skane, Plug and Play Tech Center, Engerati, Medical Valley, Blogs Release and Clúster Digital Barcelona.

For further information visit:

Contact Innovation World Cup® Series:
Marcos Toribio Mc Gauley


Press release

Previous articleFrom the East Coast to the West Coast – The Innovation World Cup Series travels to the US
Next articleInnovation World Cup Conference will rock Neuchâtel! Global tech giants and Swiss start-ups present the next innovations in Internet of Things and Wearable Technologies